13th Assignment – Blogging U 101 – Increase Your Commenting Confidence

Sometimes I don’t pay attention.  I think I am but when it comes down to actually doing what I am tasked with I don’t always have all the details retained in my brain.   One of the Blogging U 101 assignments asked that we personalize a prompt.  Seemed easy enough, except I didn’t remember to link my comments to the prompt I chose.  I can’t locate it now that I need it to complete today’s assignment.

I didn’t like the first prompt I came across on the Daily prompt of the day which suggested I take two protagonists from different stories and have them meet.  Characters are not something I have a clue about, I don’t know how to create them, relate to them or even how to make them relate to each other.  So..I skipped this prompt in favour of one I preferred.  Turn, Turn, Turn, explore your favourite and least favourite season.  That was easy.  I’ve already written a poem on my favourite season, spring.  I wrote a post about the season, posted it then proceeded to also post my poem.  Spring has come to my Garden.

Today’s assignments wants me to go back, read posts on the same topic written by other writers and leave a couple of comments.  Since I cannot locate the proper link I  went in search of a post upon which I could leave relevant comment that satisfies  the goal of the assignment:        https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/blogging-101-commenting-confidence/

  • Reading others’ takes on a topic you’ve tackled challenges your own thinking (and blogging).
  • It’s easier to enter a conversation when everyone has a shared experience, like responding to the same prompt.

I found a wonderful post by the Golflady reviewing the movie “Unbroken”.  I was lucky to be gifted a free pass to it’s preview in Calgary.  I thoroughly enjoyed the movie and thought it has so much to teach us about how important our attitude toward life is to how we survive and even if we survive. This link will take you to her review.   What We Can Learn from “Unbroken”  by the Golflady  https://jking20.wordpress.com/2015/01/20/what-we-can-learn-from-unbroken/.

With all the technical assignments, reading blogs and writing I am learning to manoeuver around WordPress.  An accomplishment for me.

Leave a comment