Assignment #15 – Content Loves Design

The most recent assignment is to open up the “Customizer” and play with the design tools.  Well here goes.   I will once again post a old poem,  a Ghazal from  Feb 11/2006, edited March 10/06 and see what happens.  Please keep in mind this is an experiment.  I wouldn’t normally change the colour of each stanza.  It appears that Big Brother has limited customizer capabilities.

OK!  I tried it, it looked hideous so I removed the colours.  So far I haven’t come across anything that I really want enough to change the theme.  I am happy with the way it looks now and I will leave it this way.  No more fiddling around with the design.  OK…. I bow to the popular comments regarding the colours.  Here they are.

Fives Faces of the Muse

.

River flows swift, flashing cerulean hues

Carving channels deep.  Listen for the muse.

 .

Breeze gently whispers her name as the grass

Crowns nod. The capricious leap of the muse.

 .

Graciously Sun shares his benevolent light

where sleepy shadows creep.  Unveil the muse.

Earth embraces life – her arms grown from granite

A safe protective keep. Nourish the muse.

 .

Euterpe steals into my somnolent mind

seeking inspiration as I sleep.  Ah – the Muse.

 .

Cheryle Baker

17 thoughts on “Assignment #15 – Content Loves Design

    • Oh, that’s the catch. I should have figured it out on my own. Oh well. I’m not it to tinkering with the look of things. I will be content with the way it is. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. In love and light Cheryle

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

