Assignment #7 – Keep Personalizing

Assignment #7 has been encouraging.  I am becoming more comfortable with the technicalities of blogging.  Even though I was reticent at first to play around with the appearance of my blog, I feel I am slowly progressing and am happy with the end result.  This assignment was to add a header and work with the widgets.

The header was fairly easy.  I uploaded a picture my husband took of me a few years back, when we stopped at an amazing abandoned farmhouse while on our way to Writing On Stone Provincial Park. The roof had caved in, the paint had been worn off by the wind and the trees had grown wild around what had been the farmyard. The memories we made that day linger in my mind reminding me that beauty can be found anywhere, even in the death of a once loved vibrant home.

Widgets are the bits of information added to the sidebar of the page which help readers access what I have to offer. Once I figured out what Widgets are, what they do and where I could find them, I removed a couple of the sections, added a photo gallery, a contact sections and a following button.  Cool!  I filled the gallery with a sampling of photos I’ve taken over the years, of places I’ve been, things I’ve seen and a few of my creative endeavours.

Ultimately I believe I have perked up my blog, giving my readers an opportunity to see me a little more clearly.

I hope you enjoy your visit.  Let me know what you like and what you don’t.

8 thoughts on “Assignment #7 – Keep Personalizing

  1. Wish the photo gallery was larger. My eyes are not what they used to be, not what they used to be, etc.

    I like how you’re progressing. Stretching out those blog wings. You’re using the “Big Brother” theme … now there’s an irony.

    Like

    • Thank you Hirundine608 for stopping by. I will work on making the gallery larger. I added it as part of today’s exercise and plan to use the pictures in future posts. Blogging is a new challenge for me and I am enjoying the experience. In Love & Light Cheryle

      Liked by 1 person

      • Et tu aussi. Cheryle. Gotta say, ever since discovering your blog. Had this song in my head.

        I know the names a re different, but still, it’s a catchy rhythm.

        Starwalker, he’s a friend of mine
        You’ve seen him looking fine
        He’s a straight talker, he’s a Starwalker
        Don’t drink no wine
        Ay way hey o heya

        Wolf Rider she’s a friend of yours
        You’ve seen her opening doors,
        She’s a history turner, she’s a sweetgrass burner
        And a dog soldier
        Ay hey way hey way heya

        Holy light, guard the night.
        Pray up your medicine song.
        Oh, stake dealer you’re a spirit healer,
        Keep going on.
        Ay hey way hey way heya

        Lightning Woman, Thunderchild
        Star soldiers one and all oh
        Sisters, Brothers all together
        Aim straight, Stand tall

        Starwalker he’s a friend of mine
        You’ve seen him looking fine
        He’s a straight talker, he’s a Starwalker
        Don’t drink no wine
        Ah way hey o hey…

        Apologies for the long reply … Cheers, Jamie.

        Like

      • Wow! what an awesome song. It touches me in so many ways, it resonates with who I am, who I want to be and Who I may one day aspire to be. You are so sweet. Thank you for offering it. In Light & Love Cheryle

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for stopping by and for your encouraging words. I did a swack of research before I began the widget assignment. For some reason a pile of papers makes me feel more confident about trying out new things. I stopped by your blog and enjoyed your poetry. I will make sure I stop by often. In light and love Cheryle

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

