Assignment #2 – Say Your Name

Blogging U 101 – 2nd Assignment

SAY YOUR NAME

Shakespeare wrote “A rose by any other name would smell as sweet”.  While that is essentially true, if it were called the Stinkysmelly plant, not many would venture to find out.

It is the same for the name of a blog.  If I used my personal name not many people would bother to check out what I have to offer.  Unless of course, my blog was about baking.

I plan to create posts based on what I do, learn and wish to experience and share.

The name I employ in the virtual world is Cheryle Lightwalker, hence, Lightwalkers Blog. My address says lightwalker1.  I had to add the 1 because someone was already using Lightwalker. 😦  but that is the way of things.

I chose this name because it succinctly describes what I aspire to in this lifetime, a person who walks in the light and is filled with love.  Not necessarily an easy thing to be in today’s shark infested economy, world of wars and chaos.  It also reflects some of the roles I play in pursuit of occupation.

Occasionally I Lightwalk for the local opera company.   That is,   I stand around on stage for 8 hours a day for approximately 3 days 3 times a year while the Lighting Director, sets the lighting design for the current show.

Lightwalking for the Flying Dutchman
Lightwalking for the Flying Dutchman

I am much cheaper to employ than the Talent, am reliable, know my left from my right and show up sober.  I understand these qualities were an issue with previous Lightwalkers.    The really weird thing is, the only time I can actually tell my left from my right is when I am on stage.  If I am driving it is the drivers’ side or the passengers’ side.  I’m not sure why that is, but it works for me and most of my passengers.

I am a trained Reiki Master, Spiritual healer, Intuitive Flower reader, certified Reflexologist and Meditation Instructor in the Theraveda Thai Forest Samatha discipline.   All this training is in pursuit of my desire to be a better person, and to be of service to others.

I hope you find the title suits the content and brings you some light during the day or lightens your heart during a dark moment.

6 thoughts on “Assignment #2 – Say Your Name

  1. Hi Lightwalker, I loved your post and notice we have a few things in common. I too, strive to walk in the light (although not in the opera house!) and I too am a Reiki Practitioner, Certified Reflexologist and have been known to get into some strange Yoga poses and I love to meditate. I think your name suits you and your blog very well and I think you should keep it as it’s apt for what you do.
    Look forward to reading more of your posts and good luck with the challenge 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Lightwalker! =)

    First, thank you for the sweet comment you left on my blog. We agree about animals being able to bring us back to ourselves. Sometimes when Sam (or my cat, Lucy) look at me, it’s almost like they’re willing me back to them.

    Second, great into and “say your name” post. And the photo above is one of the coolest I’ve ever seen. I hope to get to know you better. Have a great night (well, it’s almost 4 am here, so maybe have a good morning? lol)! ~Lauren

    Like

    • Hi Lauren:
      Thank you for the encouragement. I am looking forward to getting to know you, Sam and Lucy. I am sure you will also get to know Chuck and Tom, my cats. Enjoy your day. Cheryle

      Like

Leave a Reply

