Blogging 101 – 1st Assignment

Blogging U 101 – 1st Assignment – Who am I, Why I am here.

Just reading the assignment gave me butterflies.  Public viewing of my posts!  Oh my – what a step, I might be judged, I might write something that is of no interest to others or even worse I might even offend someone!

Setting the butterflies aside.  I am stepping outside of my comfort zone, in what I hope to be a safe and supportive environment.  I dabble in writing, poetry, photography, painting and other creative endeavours that I keep to myself. It is safer that way.  Also, I then have no accountability to maintain any commitment to the discipline it takes to follow a concept to it’s beautiful fruition.   It is time for me to grow, expand my inner horizons and learn how to do this ”blog thing” correctly and in such a way it has a positive impact on my creative activities.

I teach meditation as part of a world-wide non-profit, Willpower Institute.  My practice has begun to percolate into my heart creating connections in the real world. It is these perceptible observations I wish to further explore and develop with my practice through writing, blogging and other creative activities.  I hope to connect with people who, like me, may not feel quite comfortable in their own skin, but wish to be.  Who are also interested in understanding their impact on the world around them and how to live a happier existence.

If by the end of this exercise I feel more comfortable sharing my voice with others, I will be content and consider the effort a success

18 thoughts on “Blogging 101 – 1st Assignment

  1. I have found that my posts often get no replies or comments at all. This is fine with me. While feedback (positive or negative) would be welcome, I realize writing my blog is sometimes meant for the discipline. I hope to honor God and encourage others when I can. I wish you a pleasant journey through our assignments and may you learn what you believe you need to learn. Or more! Pg

    Like

    • Hello Paula: One of the reasons I joined Blogging U 101 was for the discipline of having to write something everyday. Another is to learn about blogging and posting. Thank you for you kind wishes. I wish you the same. Everything we do creates the future you. Kind regards Cheryle

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Just wanted to stop by and say hi. Thank you for the follow on my blog. Your posts here have really resonated with me. I am glad you are blogging. (I somehow marked your comment as Spam and don’t know how to undo it.) I am still figuring out where everything is and how it works. Please accept my apologies. I hope nothing discouraging happens.

    Like

  3. Just found your blog through the Blogging 101 course. Would love to hear more about your experiences with the Willpower Institute. Checked and sadly there’s nothing within several hundred miles of me ;(
    It sounds wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for stopping by. Yes, my journey with Willpower Institute has been wonderful for myself and those I hold dear. My experiences will certainly appear in by blog. I am looking forward to hearing more about how your minimalist process and de-cluttering project are working. I too, signed up to a similar group Home Storage Solutions challenge http://www.home-storage-solutions-101.com/. It is very nice to meet you. Keep up the good writing. Cheryle

      Like

  4. It’s so nice to meet you on this blogging 101 challenge. Don’t be shy so far your blog is awesome! I have been blogging for years and by far your writing is attracting comments and readers. Keep up the great blog! Jackie 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

